Committees of Council

The Town has formed multiple Committees of Council to assist in shaping our community's future. The purpose of the Committees is to provide advice and recommendations to Council on a variety of issues.

Each Committee will consist of at least one representative of Town Council, Town staff as required, and volunteer citizens from Trenton. Some committees may also include members from local groups/organizations, the Trenton business community or subject matter experts. Some Committees have additional requirements and qualification criteria such as skills and experience which is established in the Terms of Reference (table below). 

Looking to become involved?

We encourage those interested to get involved and contribute to our community's growth and success!

pdf Commitee Application Form (1.19 MB)

Applications must be submitted to the Town Administration Office:

Town of Trenton
PO Box 328
120 Main Street
Trenton, NS
B0K 1X0

Tel: 902-752-5311
Fax: 902-752-0090

All applicants will be notifed once the final approval of appointments is given by Council.

Committee Procedural Policy

Applicants should also review the Committee Procedural Policy as it is important for all members to understand the governing rules and operating principles of the Committees:

pdf COM-20231010 - Committee Procedural Policy (195 KB)

Current Committees of Council

  • Accessibility Committee
pdf Terms of Reference (158 KB)
pdf Accessibility Plan (264 KB)
Councilor LeBlanc 
  • Audit Committee
pdf Terms of Reference (178 KB) Mayor Hussher
  • Source Water Protection Committee
pdf Terms of Reference (239 KB) Deputy Mayor Cotter
  • Trenton FunFest Committee
pdf Terms of Reference (126 KB) Councillor Earle
  • Planning Advisory Committee
 Mayor Hussher & Councillor Earle
  • Asset Management Committee
 Councillor Earle