Volunteer of the Year

Florence Gouthro Memorial Award

The Florence Gouthro Memorial Award is presented annually to the person selected as the Town of Trenton Volunteer of the Year. This award is symbolic of the true spirit of volunteerism as was demonstrated by it namesake Florence Gouthro. Congratulations and thank you to all of the volunteers who have accepted this award over the years!

Past Recipients
YearVolunteer(s) of the Year
2022 Kennedy Tupper
2021 Donald Cullen
2020 Jim Aucoin
2019 Ken MacDonald
2018 Vania MacMillan
2017 Georgie Dewey
2016 Barb Burns
2015 Sandra DeGruchy
2014 Barry Trenholm
2013 Francis & Shirley MacMillan
2012 Dianne Williams
2011 Jake MacKinnon
2010 Mike MacKinnon
2009 Diane Sproull
2008 Cindy MacKinnon
2007 Jake Trenholm
2006 Jim Christison
2005 Shannon MacInnis
2004 Chantal Pye
2003 Betty Jennex
2002 Ashlie MacNeil
2001 Stan Vachal
2000 Ryan Toner
1999 Joan Fraser
1998 Pat Dunn
1997 Florence Gouthro
1996 Jo-Anne Burns
1995 Bob MacDonald
1994 Marilou Sutherland
1993 Lillian Duguay
1992 Fergie MacKay
1991 Jessie Smith